Wednesday 23 July 2014

ALPSP Awards for Innovation in Publishing 2014: recognising blood, sweat and tears in scholarly publishing

There's nothing quite like winning a prize, is there? And when it comes to gaining recognition from your peers with an industry award, it must make the long hours, hard work, inspiration and perspiration worthwhile.

That's certainly what it felt like for ALPSP's Best New Journal winners Faculty Dental Journal, Innovation in Publishing winners PeerJ, highly commended Drama Online and Contribution to Scholarly Publishing recipient Anthony Watkinson when they were interviewed after the ceremony at last year's conference (skip to 1:30 in the video).

We can't believe another year has almost passed and the ALPSP Awards for Innovation in Publishing 2014 are almost upon us. The judging has commenced and the tension is mounting for our finalists. Congratulations to them all for reaching the short list.

bioRxiv from Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press
Edifix from Inera Inc.
Frontiers open science platform
IOP ebooks from IOP Publishing
JournalGuide from Research Square
ReadCube Connect from Labtiva Inc
RightsLink for Open Access from the Copyright Clearance Center

Keep checking back as we profile each of them over the next seven weeks. If you want to be there on the night, make sure you register for the Annual Conference and Awards Dinner. Book before 8 August to avoid the late registration fee.

No comments:

Post a Comment